Office of Research Integrity and Compliance Staff

GENERAL ADMINISTRATIOn

Daniel Vasgird, Ph.D. 
Director, Office of Research Integrity and Compliance 
drvasgird@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-6094

Deyanira Santiago, MBA, RLATg 
Assistant Director, Office of Research Integrity and Compliance 
disantiago@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-5791

Tracye Tennant 
Administrative Secretary 
Tracye.Tennant@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-7073 

Responsibilities: Primary Contact, Accounting

HUMAN SUBJECT RESEARCH

Lilo Ast, M.A. 
Senior Program Coordinator
lilo.ast@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-7555 

Responsibilities: Full Board Reviews / Deviations / Adverse Events / UPIRTSOs / Emergency Use

Afton Wagner 
IRB Administrator 
Afton.Wagner@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-5923

Responsibilities: IRB CITI training / Exempt Reviews / NHSR

ANIMAL STUDIES

Melinda Hollander, M.S., CPIA 
Animal Care and Use Officer
melinda.hollander@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-9368

Responsibilities: Animal Studies (IACUC)

Izabella Fonseca Barbosa 
Administrative Assistant 
izfonsecabarbosa@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-1050

Responsibilities: IACUC Support

CONFLICT OF INTEREST IN RESEARCH

Joy Edwards 
Conflict of Interest in Research Officer
Joy.Edwards@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-5475

Responsibilities: Conflict of Interest (COI)