Skip to main content

Background Image for Header:

Office of Research Integrity and Compliance Staff

General Administration

Deyanira Santiago, MBA, RLATg 
Interim Director, Office of Research Integrity and Compliance 
disantiago@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-5791

Mary Neely
Office Manager
mary.neely@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-7073
Responsibilities:
Primary Contact / Accounting

Human Subject Research

Sarah Stutler, MBA, CCRP
Senior IRB Coordinator
sarah.stutler@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-1119
Responsibilities:
Full Board Reviews / Deviations / Adverse Events / UPIRTSOs / Emergency Use/ IAA / CIRB

Johnathan Herczyk, MPH
IRB Administrator
johnathan.herczyk@mail.wvu.edu | (304) 293-5971
Responsibilities:
Expedited Reviews / RCR

Lilo Ast, M.A. 
IRB Administrator Temp
lilo.ast@mail.wvu.edu
Responsibilities:
Exempt Reviews / NHSR

Animal Studies

Izabella Fonseca Barbosa 
Administrative Assistant 
izfonsecabarbosa@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-1050
Responsibilities:
IACUC Support

Conflict of Interest in Research

Joy Edwards 
Conflict of Interest in Research Officer
Joy.Edwards@mail.wvu.edu |  (304) 293-5475
Responsibilities:
Conflict of Interest in Research (COIR)

Responsible Conduct of Research

Johnathan Herczyk, MPH
IRB Administrator
johnathan.herczyk@mail.wvu.edu | (304) 293-5971
Responsibilities:
Expedited Reviews / RCR